Debate Tuesday by GOP Corporation Commission candidates



Here's how the first 2020 Democratic presidential debates work - ABC News


The four Republican candidates for the open seat on the Oklahoma Corporation Commission will take part Tuesday in a debate in Oklahoma City.

The website, NonDoc and News 9 will sponsor the event at the OSU Hamm Institute for American Energy, 300 N.E. 9 street. It will be held from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. and is titled “Regulation Conversation.”

Tres Savage of NonDoc and Storme Jones of News 9 will serve as moderators. The debate will be live-streamed on News 9’s website and Facebook page, as well as NonDoc’s Facebook page.

All questions posed to candidates will be written and asked by professional journalists. The Frontier is also a media partner for the debate, with a focus on fact checking.

The Petroleum Alliance of Oklahoma is helping sponsor the event.

The primary election will be held June 28.

GOP Corporation Commission

The four Republicans include: State Sen. Kim David of Porter; Justin Hornback, an energy industry worker in Tulsa; Harold Spradling and Todd Thomsen.

Here is what you should know about the four candidates:

Kim David (R-Porter) is finishing her 12th year in the Oklahoma State Senate, and term limits prevent her from running for reelection. David owns and operates a property management company and previously worked in marketing. She became the first woman to be elected majority leader of the Senate in state history.

Justin Hornback is from Broken Arrow and is a representative for the Pipeliners Union 798 in Tulsa. He has also worked as a welder and is a certified welding inspector and safety and health specialist.

Harold Spradling is a licensed professional counselor and residential treatment center director and has also worked as a volunteer on several campaigns.

Todd Thomsen is a former University of Oklahoma football player who served in the Oklahoma House of Representatives for 12 years representing District 25 in Ada.

The winner of the primary will be up against Margaret Warigia Bowman, a Democrat and Don Underwood, an independent in the November general election.

Source: NonDoc