GOP House members demand EPA rescind WOTUS

EPA Releases WOTUS Repeal Rule


Four members of the Oklahoma delegation in the U.S. House signed onto a a letter blasting the Biden Administration for its premature and reckless “waters of the United States” final rule.

Reps. Stephanie Bice, Tom Cole, Kevin Hern and Frank Lucas signed the letter that demanded the EPA and the Army Corps of Engineers rescind the rule and postpone any subsequent agency action in WOTUS to allow the Supreme Court to issue an opinion on Sackett v EPA.

The letter was led by members of the Congressional Western Caucus, a group chaired by Washington U.S. Rep. Dan Newhouse.

“I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, WOTUS is the most egregious federal overreach this nation has ever faced,” said  Newhouse. “Every farmer, rancher, or property owner who moves dirt will be harmed by this rule. This letter emphasizes House Republicans’ commitment to fighting back against this overreach and representing the voices of our constituents who are united against this rulemaking.”

Click here to read the full letter.

The 194 Members who signed the letter are: Reps. Aderholt, Alford, Allen, Amodei, Armstrong, Arrington, Babin, Bacon, Baird, Balderson, Banks, Barr, Bean, Bergman, Bice, Bilirakis, Bishop (NC), Boebert, Bost, Buck, Bucshon, Burchett, Burgess, Burlison, Calvert, Cammack, Carey, Carl, Carter (GA), Chavez-DeRemer, Ciscomani, Cline, Cloud, Clyde, Cole, Collins (GA), Comer, Crane, Crawford, Crenshaw, Curtis, D’Esposito, Davidson, De La Cruz, DesJarlais, Diaz-Balart, Donalds, Duarte, Duncan, Edwards, Ellzey, Emmer, Estes, Ezell, Fallon, Feenstra, Ferguson, Finstad, Fischbach, Fitzgerald, Fleischmann, Flood, Foxx, Franklin, Fry, Fulcher, Gaetz, Garcia, Gonzales, González-Colón, Gooden, Granger, Graves (LA), Graves (MO), Green (TN), Griffith, Grothman, Guest, Guthrie, Hageman, Harshbarger, Hern, Higgins, Hill, Hinson, Houchin, Hudson, Huizenga, Hunt, Issa, Jackson (TX), Johnson (LA), Johnson (OH), Johnson (SD), Jordan, Joyce (OH), Joyce (PA), Kelly (MS), Kelly (PA), Kiggans, Kiley, Kim, Kustoff, LaHood, LaMalfa, Lamborn, Langworthy, Latta, LaTurner, Lee, Lesko, Letlow, Loudermilk, Lucas, Luetkemeyer, Mace, Mann, McCaul, McClain, McClintock, McMorris Rodgers, Meuser, Miller (IL), Miller (OH), Miller (WV), Mills, Miller-Meeks, Molinaro, Moolenaar, Mooney, Moore (AL), Moore (UT), Moran, Moylan, Murphy, Nehls, Newhouse, Norman, Nunn, Obernolte, Ogles, Owens, Palmer, Pence, Perry, Pfluger, Posey, Radewagen, Reschenthaler, Rogers (AL), Rogers (KY), Rose, Rosendale, Rouzer, Rutherford, Salazar, Santos, Schweikert, Scott, Self, Sessions, Simpson, Smith (MO), Smith (NE), Smucker, Stauber, Steel, Stefanik, Steil, Steube, Stewart, Strong, Tenney, Thompson (PA), Tiffany, Timmons, Turner, Valadao, Van Drew, Van Duyne, Van Orden, Wagner, Walberg, Waltz, Weber, Webster, Wenstrup, Westerman, Williams (NY), Williams (TX), Wittman, Womack, Yakym, and Zinke.