States in EPA noncompliance for regional haze pollution plans


New Mexico, Iowa, Louisiana and Missouri are among 15 states that received noncompliance notices from the EPA for failing to submit plans to reduce regional haze pollution as required by the Clean Air Act.

The EPA gave the states two years to submit a plan that is within EPA guidelines or else the federal government will implement its own plan for the states reported the Louisiana Illuminator.

Click here for Louisiana Illuminator