CenterPoint Energy Reports Annual Meeting Voting Results

Houston-based CenterPoint Energy, Inc. announced the results of shareholder voting at its 2019 Annual Meeting held on Thursday, according to a company press release. Shareholders approved the following three proposals:

  • The election of Leslie D. Biddle, Milton Carroll, Scott J. McLean, Martin H. Nesbitt, Theodore F. Pound, Scott M. Prochazka, Susan O. Rheney, Phillip R. Smith, John W. Somerhalder II and
    Peter S. Wareing to serve on the company’s Board of Directors for one-year terms;
  • Deloitte & Touche LLP ratified and appointed as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2019; and
  • An advisory resolution on the compensation paid to the company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the proxy statement.

CenterPoint Energy serves more than 7 million metered customers in eight states including Oklahoma.