Devon Energy releases results of shareholders meeting



Devon Energy has made known results of its early April annual meeting where 11 directors were chosen by shareholders for the current fiscal year.

The filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission indicated there were 632,639,718 shares of Devon’s common stock outstanding.

The eleven directors were: Barbara M. Baumann, John E. Bethancourt, Ann G. Fox, Gennifer F. Kelly, Kelt Kindick 407,
John Krenicki Jr., Karl F. Kurz, Michael N. Mears, Robert A. Mosbacher, Jr., Richard E. Muncrief and Valerie M. Williams.

Shareholders also ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as Devon’s independent auditors for 2024.

Approval was also given to the recommended compensation of Devon’s named executive officers. The votes included 392,041,590 for the recommendation and 24,769,354 against.

One item was not approved and it was a stockholder proposal for a bylaw amendment relating to stockholder approval of director compensation. It proved to be an overwhelming defeat as 9,658,607 votes were cast in support of the proposal while 406,591,829 were against the plan.