ONE Gas annual meeting results announced



ONE Gas revealed results of its recent May 23 shareholders meeting, indicating the size of the company’s Board of Directors was reduced from nine to seven.

The reduction came as a result of the retirement of directors Robert B. Evans and Douglas H. Yaeger immediately lprior to the annual meeting. The remaining directors, John W. Gibson, Tracy E. Hart, DeborahA.P.Hersman, Michael G Hutchinson, Robert S. McAnnally, Pattye L. Moore and Eduardo A. Rodriguez were re-elected.

Shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent auditor ford the comopany for the remainder of the fiscal year. They also approved the board’s recommended compensation paid to the company’s named executive officers.