Gulfport Energy sets annual meeting date


Gulfport Energy is preparing for its annual shareholders meeting scheduled for May 22 in Oklahoma City.

The meeting will begin at 9 a.m. at 713 Market Drive, Gulfport’s headquarters, as shareholders are asked to elect seven directors, ratify the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the firm’s independent auditors and approve executive compensation.

A proxy statement filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission identified the directors as chairman Timothy Cutt, David Wolf, Jason Martinez, Jeannie Powers, David Reganato, John Reinhart who is Gulfport’s President and CEO and Mary Shafer-Malicki.

Cutt, Wolf, Martinez and Reganato have been directors since 2021, while Malicki, Powers and Reinhart since 2023.