Energy committee leaders named in Oklahoma House of Representatives

Oklahoma's GOP-led Legislature adjourns 2021 legislative session


The Oklahoma House of Representatives committee leadership appointments were made and that includes committees dealing with energy and energy-related issues in the approaching 59th Legislature.

They include:

Energy and Natural Resources

  • Rep. Brad Boles, R-Marlow, chair
  • Rep. Dean Davis, R-Broken Arrow, vice chair


  • Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee, chair
  • Rep. Kenton Patzkowsky, R-Balko, vice chair

Appropriations and Budget

  • Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, chair
  • Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, vice chair

Banking, Financial Services and Pensions

  • Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore, chair
  • Rep. John Kane, R-Bartlesville, vice chair

Business and Commerce

  • Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow, chair
  • Rep. Chris Banning, R-Bixby, vice chair


  • Rep. Ronny Johns, R-Ada, chair
  • Rep. Jim Grego, R-Wilburton, vice chair


  • Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton, chair
  • Rep. Mike Dobrinski, R-Okeene, vice chair

They are among the 39 House committees that handle bills and issues in the legislature.

Representative Charles McCall

House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka, was formally elected by the full House to his fourth two-year term as speaker, making him the longest-serving speaker in state history. Speaker Pro Tempore Kyle Hilbert, R-Bristow, was formally elected by the full House to his first full term as speaker pro tempore, the chamber’s second ranking officer.

McCall appointed the following members to majority leadership positions for the 59th Legislature:

  • Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols, R-Oklahoma City
  • Deputy Floor Leader John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando
  • Deputy Floor Leader Steve Bashore, R-Miami
  • Assistant Floor Leader Mark McBride, R-Moore
  • Assistant Floor Leader Josh West, R-Grove
  • Assistant Floor Leader Kevin West, R-Moore
  • Assistant Floor Leader Brian Hill, R-Mustang
  • Majority Leader Tammy West, R-Oklahoma City
  • Appropriations & Budget Committee Chair Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston
  • Appropriations & Budget Committee Vice Chair Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond
  • Majority Whip Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa
  • Assistant Whips:
    • Rep. Nicole Miller, R-Oklahoma City
    • Rep. Mark Vancuren, R-Owasso
    • Rep. David Hardin, R-Stilwell
    • Rep. Jim Grego, R-Wilburton
    • Rep. Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita
    • Rep. Eddy Dempsey, R-Valliant
    • Rep. Mike Dobrinski, R-Okeene
    • Rep. Dick Lowe, R-Amber
    • Rep. Preston Stinson, R-Edmond
    • Rep. Eric Roberts, R-Oklahoma City
    • Rep. Denise Crosswhite Hader, R-Piedmont
    • Rep. Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow
  • Presiding Officers:
    • Rep. Jeff Boatman, R-Tulsa
    • Rep. Toni Hasenbeck, R-Elgin
    • Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City
    • Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee
    • Rep. Mark Lawson, R-Sapulpa
    • Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond
    • Rep. Marcus McEntire, R-Duncan
    • Rep. Anthony Moore, R-Clinton
    • Rep. Carl Newton, R-Cherokee
    • Rep. Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa
    • Rep. Jay Steagall, R-Yukon
    • Rep. Tammy West, R-Oklahoma City