Gulfport Energy concludes annual shareholders meeting

Gulfport Energy Corporation Provides SCOOP Well Results -


The annual meeting of shareholders in Oklahoma City-based Gulfport Energy was held recently.

It was held by remote communication during which shareholders voted on three proposals.

Timothy J. Cutt, David Wolf, Guillermo Martinez, Jason Martinez and David Reganato were elected to serve as the company’s directors until the 2023 annual meeting of stockholders.

Shareholders also ratified the appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as the firm’s independent auditor for the fiscal year ending Dec. 31, 2022.

The compensation paid to the company’s named executive officers was also approved by stockholders.  It included a 2021 base salary of $750,000 for CEO Cutt whose salary, including incentives totaled $1.6 million.

Gulfport emerged from Chapter 11 bankruptcy and restructuring in May of last year and since then reduced its total debt by more than $1.4 billion. Cutt was made the interim CEO in May and then became CEO in September 2021.