Correction to Corporation Commission Filings

Our mistake. There is only one Oklahoma Corporation Commission seat to be determined in the 2018 elections.

Commissioner Bob Anthony, the incumbent is seeking re-election. He will face a June 26th primary for the GOP nomination  from former State Senate President Pro tempore Brian Bingman of Sapulpa.

As we noted earlier, Commissioner Dana Murphy is not up for re-election but is making a run for the GOP nomination for Lieutenant Governor.

There is one Independent in the race for corporation commissioner and that is Oklahoma City attorney Jackie Short.

There will be a Democratic primary with four candidates: Blake Cummings of Maud, Ashley Nicole-McCray of Norman, Beau Williams of Edmond and Ken Reich of Idabel.