Williams Files Proxy Statement for Annual Meeting in May

The Williams Companies, Inc. will hold its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on May 18, 2017, according to the company’s Form DEF 14A proxy statement filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on Friday. The official document states the meeting will begin at 2 p.m. at the Williams Resource Center Theater located at One Williams Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

The meeting agenda includes action to elect the following 11 director nominees:

Alan S. Armstrong

Stephen W. Bergstrom

Stephen L. Chazen

Charles I. Cogut

Kathleen B. Cooper

Michael A. Creel

Peter A. Ragauss

Scott D. Sheffield

Murray D. Smith

William H. Spence

Janice D. Stoney

On December 16, 2016, OK Energy Today reported the immediate appointment of Cogut and Creel as independent board members.

The agenda also includes the ratification of Ernst & Young LLP as the company’s 2017 independent auditors and advisory votes to approve executive compensation and the frequency of say-on-pay on executive compensation.