Legislative leaders who’ll handle Oklahoma energy bills

Leadership in the Oklahoma House has been revealed….those who will be in charge of handling any and all bills in the coming legislative session that affect energy issues in the state.

Whether it’s measures impacting the wind industry or oil and gas or even transportation, Speaker Charles McCall, the Republican from Atoka has named his picks.

The House Leadership Team for the 57th Legislature includes:

Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols, R-Oklahoma City

Majority Whip Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa

Appropriations & Budget Committee Chair Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston

Deputy Majority Leader Mike Sanders, R-Kingfisher

Deputy Majority Leader Josh West, R-Grove

Deputy Floor Leader John Pfeiffer, R-

Deputy Floor Leader Dustin Roberts, R-Durant

“These are very talented, capable lawmakers, and I am excited about the opportunity to work alongside them to lead the House of Representatives,” said McCall, R-Atoka. “Voters gave us the largest Republican supermajority in state history, and we believe they trust our caucus to solve the state’s problems. We have an opportunity to move Oklahoma forward during the upcoming session by focusing on education, infrastructure and healthcare and by making government more efficient and accountable to taxpayers.”

The House Republican Caucus previously elected Caucus Leadership.

House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka

House Speaker Pro-Tempore Harold Wright, R-Weatherford

Caucus Chair Tammy West, R-Bethany

Caucus Vice Chair Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow

Caucus Secretary Carol Bush, R-Tulsa

Speaker McCall said he will be announcing additional leadership posts during the coming weeks.

%d bloggers like this: