New officers at OERB


The Oklahoma Energy Resources Board (OERB) announced new officers recently elected to serve on the board of directors.

Joe Brevetti has been elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors, bringing with him over 40 years of experience in the oil and natural gas industry as the managing partner of Charter Oak Production Co., LLC.

Joining him is Kristin Thomas, elected as the Vice-Chairman. She is Senior Vice President, Chief Communications Officer at Continental Resources. Thomas has been instrumental in enhancing the national prominence of Continental Resources as a leading oil producer. Both Brevetti and Thomas will serve two-year terms.

Additionally, the board has appointed Heather Powell of Ventana Exploration & Production as secretary and Ty Peck of CVR Refining as treasurer.

“We are delighted to welcome Mr. Brevetti as our new chairman,” expressed OERB Executive Director Mindy Stitt. “His deep-rooted passion for our industry and unwavering commitment to our mission make him an ideal fit for this role. Together with Ms. Thomas and our newly appointed officers, we are eager to advance our programs and achieve even greater outcomes for Oklahoma.”

Brevetti succeeds David Le Norman as chairman, who has completed his term but will continue to serve on the board.

“David Le Norman has been a steadfast leader, dedicating himself tirelessly to the OERB and the people of Oklahoma Oil and Natural Gas,” stated Mindy Stitt. “His dedication to investing in the future of our state serves as a guiding light for the next generation of energy leaders.

The OERB is governed by an unpaid 21-member board and is funded by more than 2,500 producers and thousands of royalty owners across Oklahoma through a voluntary one-tenth of 1 percent assessment on oil and natural gas production. Since 1993, the agency’s purpose is to conduct environmental restoration of abandoned well sites and to provide energy education in Oklahoma.