Prohibition of bans on natural gas spreads across U-S

SNL Image


Ever since Oklahoma and four other states enacted laws in 2020 to stop cities and municipalities from creating bans on natural gas use, the movement has evolved to at least 19 states total with such laws.

As S&P Global reports, those laws now stretch across most of the southern U.S. and from the Rockies to the Midwest.

Click here for S&P Global.