Annual shareholders meeting of OGE Energy Corp.

Income soared for OGE Energy Corp. in 1Q – Oklahoma Energy Today



Shareholders of OGE Energy Corp. held their annual meeting last week, electing 9 members to the board of directors and approving the company’s 2022 Stock Incentive Plan.
The Stock Incentive Plan permits a committee of the Board to grant incentive awards in the form of non-qualified stock options, incentive stock options, restricted stock, restricted stock units, stock appreciation rights and performance-based units to designated officers, employees and non-employee directors of OGE Energy and its affiliates.
The 9 directors chosen by shareholders are: Frank A. Bozich, Peter D. Clarke, David L. Hauser, Luther C. Kissam, IV, Judy R. McReynolds, David E. Rainbolt, J. Michael Sanner, Sheila G. Talton and Sean Trauschke.
Shareholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as OGE Energy’s principal independent accountants for 2022. They also gave approval to the compensation paid to the named executive officers but voted down a proposed amendment to eliminate supermajority voting provisions.
The proposed amendment received less than 80% of the outstanding shares of OGE Energy’s common stock as required for passage.

%d bloggers like this: