Oklahoma Energy Producers Alliance to hold annual meeting in August


The Oklahoma Energy Producers Alliance is planning an in-person annual meeting next month in Oklahoma City.

The one-day event will be held at the Embassy Suites downtown and begin with welcomes by Dewey F. Bartlett, Jr. who is chairman of the Alliance and David Little, president of the organization.

A mid-morning session will be held at 9:30 a.m. featuring a discussion of “Natural Gas Issues” by Richard Salamon and David House.

At 11 a.m., legislative issues in Oklahoma will be discussed and reviewed by Reps. Zack Taylor, Marcus McEntire, Jon Echols and Sens. James Leewright and Greg McCortney.

A 12:45 p.m. session will feature a discussion of “Cutting Costs: Electric Rates” led by Greg Hall.

A 2:15 p.m. session will focus on “Damaged Wells”. Presenters will be Mary Anne McGee and Steve Altman.

Closing remarks will be held at 3:15 p.m.

Source: OEPA