OERB welcomes new members to board of directors



Two new members have joined the board of directors at the Oklahoma Energy Resources Board.

They are Allen Wright and Christopher Hyde.

Wright is Vice President of Public and Government Affairs at Oklahoma City-based Devon Energy.

“I’m excited to join OERB’s mission of demonstrating the importance of oil and natural gas to Oklahoma, strong support of education, and environmental stewardship in our great state,” said Wright.

 His career spans more than three decades of senior leadership in the public and private sectors, with expertise in stakeholder engagement, reputation development, crisis management and government relations. He oversees teams that build Devon’s brand through its relationships with communities and with local, state and federal government entities.

Wright has a master’s degree in political science from the University of Central Oklahoma and a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Oklahoma. In 2013, he was honored as a distinguished alumnus of UCO.

Wright served on the presidential election campaigns of Ronald Reagan in 1984 and George H.W. Bush in 1988. A lifelong Oklahoman, his public service also includes working as an assistant to Gov. Henry Bellmon, administrative aide to Corporation Commissioner J.C. Watts and chief of staff for Congressman Frank Lucas.

Christopher Hyde currently manages the Health, Environmental, Safety, and Security (HESS) organization for Marathon Oil’s Oklahoma Resource Basin Asset including drilling, completions, production, maintenance and construction operations. He has more than 12 years of experience with Marathon Oil both domestically and internationally.

“I am proud to work with the OERB to help serve the people of Oklahoma through their education and well site cleanup programs which have had huge impacts all across our great state,” said Hyde.

Born and raised in Norman, Oklahoma, he has a Bachelor of Science in Fire Protection and Safety Technology from Oklahoma State University and a Master of Science in Energy Management from Oklahoma City University. He also holds a Certified Safety Professional (CSP) designation from Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) and has completed Executive Education – Leading Innovative Change at the University of California, Berkeley.

Created by the Oklahoma Legislature in 1993, the OERB is funded voluntarily by oil and natural gas producers and royalty owners through a one-tenth of 1 percent assessment on the sale of oil and natural gas. The OERB’s purpose is to conduct environmental restoration of historic well sites and to educate Oklahomans about oil and natural gas. For more information visit OERB.com.

Source: OERB

%d bloggers like this: