Directors chosen at Devon Energy’s annual stockholders meeting


Shareholders in Oklahoma City’s Devon Energy have elected eleven directors nominated by the company at its recent annual meeting. Two are new to the board.

The elected directors are: Barbara M. Baumann, John E. Bethancourt, Ann G. Fox, David A. Hager, Robert H. Henry, Michael M. Kanovsky, John Krenicki Jr., Robert A. Mosbacher Jr., Duane C. Radtke, Keith O. Rattie and Mary P. Ricciardello.

Hager is President and CEO of the company. Devon also made filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission showing the shares that were awarded some of the directors.

The filings show the directors were each awarded 9,027 shares in direct ownership.

Barbara M. Baumann, 63, joined the board of directors in January 2014. She is president and owner of Cross Creek Energy Corp., an energy advisory firm with investments in domestic oil and natural gas.

John E. Bethancourt, 67, joined the board of directors in January 2014. He is a retired Chevron executive, serving most recently as executive vice president for technology and services, where he oversaw Chevron’s environmental, health and safety efforts, major project management, procurement and mining operations.

Robert H. Henry, 66, joined the board of directors in August 2010. Henry was appointed in 1994 by President Bill Clinton as judge to the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit. He left the bench in 2010 as chief justice.

Michael M. Kanovsky, 70, joined the board of directors in 1998. He was a co-founder of Northstar Energy Corp. and served on its board of directors from 1982 until Northstar was acquired by Devon in 1998.

John Krenicki Jr., 57, joined the board of directors in June 2018. He is a senior operating partner at the private-equity investment firm Clayton, Dubilier & Rice LLC and is chairman or lead director of three privately held entities controlled by Clayton, Dubilier & Rice.

Robert A. Mosbacher Jr., 68, was appointed to the board of directors in April 2009. Mosbacher previously served as a member of the board from 1999 until 2005, at which time he resigned to accept an appointment by the Bush administration to serve as president and chief executive officer of the Overseas Private Investment Corp., an independent agency of the U.S. government that supports private capital investment in emerging markets around the world.

Duane C. Radtke, 70, joined the board of directors in August 2010 and was elected chairman in June 2019. Since 2008, Radtke has served as president and CEO of Valiant Exploration LLC, a privately-held, family-owned investment company.

Mary P. Ricciardello, 63, joined the board of directors in 2007. She retired in 2002 after a 20-year career with Reliant Energy Inc., a leading independent power producer and marketer.

The two new directors are Ann Fox and Keith Rattie.

Ann G. Fox, 42, joined the board of directors in June 2019. She is president, chief executive officer and a board member of Nine Energy Services, Inc. (Nine), a Houston-based oilfield services company. Fox joined Nine in 2013 and previously served as chief financial officer and vice president of strategic development.

Keith O. Rattie, 65, was chief executive officer of Questar Corp. from 2002 to 2010 and president from 2001 to 2010. He also served on Questar’s board from 2001 until 2014, including as chairman from 2003 until 2010 and non-executive chairman from 2010 to 2012. Before joining Questar, Rattie was an executive with Coastal Corporation, a diversified energy company.


%d bloggers like this: