Chesapeake’s annual meeting set for May 17

The annual meeting of shareholders of Oklahoma City-based Chesapeake Energy will be held May 17 at the campus of the company headquarters.

A proxy statement filing by the company was made with the Securities Exchange Commission. In it, company President and CEO Robert D. Lawler and Board of Directors chairman R. Brad Martin said the company delivered a strong operational and financial performance in 2018.

“In 2019, we will continue our focus on reducing debt, enhancing margins and reaching sustainable cash flow,” sad the two. they also said the company had its highest adjusted EBITDA per boe since 2014 in 2018.

“Further oil growth will come from our acquisition of WildHorse Resource Development Corporation consummated in the first quarter of 2019,” stated Lawler and Martin.

Company shareholders are being asked to elected 10 directors to the board including Martin and Lawler.

Others are Gloria Boyland, Luke Corbett, Mark Edmunds, Scott Gieselman, David Hayes, Leslie Starr Keating, Pete Miller and Tom Ryan.

Martin is chairman of the RBM Venture company and a former five-term member of the Tennessee legislature.

Boyland is Corporate VP of Operations for FedEx Corporation.

Corbett is the retired chairman and CEO at Kerr-Mcgee Corporation.

Mark Edmunds is a Senior Partner and Vice Chairman of Deloitte LLP.

Gieselman is a partner of NGP Energy Capital Management, L.L.C and Hayes is a partner in the same company.

Keating is a retired executive VP of Advance Auto Parts, Inc.

Miller is the retired executive chairman of NOW Inc.

Ryan is chairman and CEO of Service Corporation International.

The annual meeting will be held at company headquarters at 10 a.m. on May 17.

%d bloggers like this: