Senators named to energy-related committees in Oklahoma State Senate



Senate President Pro Tempore-designate Greg Treat has announced the full committee assignments of Senate Republicans for the 57th Legislature including those that could have a direct impact on energy in Oklahoma.

Treat also announced meeting times and locations of Senate committees for the 2019 session. The standing committees remain the same from the past session; however, the membership of the Appropriations Committee is changing. In the past, all members of the Senate served on the Appropriations Committee.

Pro Tem-designate Treat is appointing the chairs and vice chairs of the Finance Committee and the chairs and vice chairs of the Appropriations Subcommittees to serve on the full Appropriations Committee.

Per Senate rules, Democratic leaders will make their committee assignments, including five appointments to the Appropriations Committee.

The GOP committee membership is listed below. Meeting times and locations of each committee are included too.

  • Transportation Committee (Tuesday, after session, Room 419C)
  • Senator Rob Standridge, Chair
  • Senator Micheal Bergstrom, Vice Chair
  • Senator Larry Boggs
  • Senator Mark Allen
  • Senator Adam Pugh
  • Senator Joseph Silk
  • Senator Bill Coleman
  • Senator Greg McCortney


Appropriations Subcommittee on Natural Resources and Regulatory Services (Wednesday, 9:30 a.m., Room 419A&B)

  • Senator Darcy Jech, Chair
  • Senator Wayne Shaw, Vice Chair
  • Senator Casey Murdock
  • Senator Roland Pederson
  • Senator Larry Boggs
  • Senator David Bullard


Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and Transportation (Wednesday, 10 a.m., Room 419A&B)

  • Senator Gary Stanislawski, Chair
  • Senator John Michael Montgomery, Vice Chair
  • Senator Mark Allen
  • Senator Stephanie Bice
  • Senator Marty Quinn

Energy Committee (Thursday, 10:30 a.m., Room 535)

  • Senator Mark Allen, Chair
  • Senator Lonnie Paxton, Vice Chair
  • Senator Marty Quinn
  • Senator Rob Standridge
  • Senator Darcy Jech
  • Senator Dave Rader
  • Senator Julie Daniels
  • Senator Casey Murdock
  • Senator Darrell Weaver
  • Senator David Bullard

%d bloggers like this: