Appointments of New Leaders of State Senate Committees Made This Week


New leaders of Oklahoma Senate committees including those of Energy and Transportation were named this week by Senate President Pro Tempore Mike Schulz.

He filled vacancies in leadership positions in various committees.

Sen. Mark Allen, R-Spiro was named chair of the Senate Energy Committee. Sen. Eddie Fields, R-Wynona was appointed vice-chair.

The new head of the Transportation Committee is Sen. Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher while the vice-chair will be Broken Bow Republican Senator Joseph Silk.

The new chair of the Senate Business Commerce and Tourism Committee will be Sen. James Leewright, a Republican from Bristow. His vice-chair will be Sen. Stephanie Bice, a Republican from Oklahoma City.


%d bloggers like this: